Thursday, February 11, 2010


One day I hope my book will be listed here. I have room on my shelf for the coveted Thin Man Trophy.

The Hammett Prize is given for excellence in crime writing for U. S. and Canadian authors.

The International Association of Crime Writers (IACW) has announced the 2010 Hammett Prize Nominations:

Bury Me Deep by Megan Abbott(Simon & Schuster)
Devil's Garden by Ace Atkins (Putnam)
The Manual of Detection by Jedediah Berry (Penguin)
The Long Fall by Walter Mosley (Riverhead)
The Way Home by George Pelecanos (Little, Brown)